Auditorium Theatre 2023 Annual Gala

With a performance by Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

We will begin the festivities with a 90-minute performance by Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater at the Auditorium, followed immediately by cocktails, dinner, an awards presentation honoring Ann Nash and Amina Dickerson, and dancing at the Palmer House!


6 PM | Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Performance 

            Auditorium Theatre • 50 East Ida B Wells Drive

            Are You In Your Feelings? (Kyle Abraham 2022)

            Unfold (Robert Battle 2007)

            Revelations (Alvin Ailey 1960)

7:30 PM | Cocktail Reception, Dinner, Awards Presentation & Dancing

            Palmer House, a Hilton Hotel • 17 East Monroe Street

**For purchasing tickets at $600 or a table of to starting at $6,000, please contact Rebecca Snedeker-Meier.**

If you cannot attend and still want to support the Auditorium Theatre, please consider donating here.


We are excited to announce our 2023 honorees:

Ann Nash, Adler & Sullivan Award

Our immediate past chair and board member since 2007, Ann will be honored with the Adler & Sullivan Award for her lasting contributions to the arts and her longstanding and exceptional commitment to the National Historic Landmark, Auditorium Theatre.

Amina Dickerson, Beatrice Spachner Award

Recipient of our inaugural Beatrice Spachner Award, Amina will be recognized for substantially enhancing the cultural fabric of Chicago by demonstrating an exemplary commitment to issues of civic concern, social justice, and community development.

All Annual Gala event proceeds benefit the not-for-profit Auditorium Theatre, helping ensure we can continue bringing you the finest in international, cultural, community, and educational programming while preserving and restoring our magnificent National Historic Landmark theatre.


Thomas R. Baryl

Thomas R. Nash

Isobel Neal

Nicole Robinson


Michelle T. Boone

Joan Colmar

Patti Eylar & Charlie Gardner

Annette C. M. Guzman

Helen Hall Melchior

Roderick K. Hawkins

Nicole Hayes

Emily Nash & Lawrence Mabes

Kate Nash & Gustave Falciglia

Julia & Patrick Ryan

Take a peek at our past gala events!